help exchange   Host 28780
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28780
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 19, 2014

I am a disabled widow willing to offer accommodation and food in exhange for basic maintenance on my house. Nothing eleborate, just painting, tidying my small piece of land and a few basic DIY jobs.
The house is in Extremadura, Spain, 2km from the Portuguese border, so transport is advised, but I would be willing to help out with lifts etc if necessary. Do not expect wild nightlife, unless it is Real wild nightlife, the house is 7kms from the nearest small village. However there are beautiful landscape and a wealth of historical sites, ranging from Neolithic Dolmens, Roman ruins to 14th century castles. We are well off the beaten tourist track. In Summer there is a natural swimming pool around 1km from the house. There are also local Medieval Fairs and Fiestas. The area is well known for its birdlife. The house itself is pretty basic, but I have been told the spare bed is comfortable! I am able to cater for vegetarians if necessary.
I have a large dog, a cat, a hamster and a budgie, so if you are allergic to any of these I am afraid I may not be a suitable host.
I do not have tv, or a landline, so entertainment is very much make it yourself. There is also no wifi signal in this area.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use