help exchange   Host 28859
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 26
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28859
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 13, 2019

We have a 26 H small farm 7 minutes drive from Silverdale which is approx 30 minutes north of Auckland. We graze beef cattle and sheep. The sheep are breed for handcraft wool comprising 2 breeds Polwarth and Romney.
My husband is retired and works on the farm, I am a part time primary school teacher at a local school. One of our sons lives at home and constructs wood-fired ovens on the farm.We have space for 1 or 2 persons and would love to have guests to stay in return for some help around the farm. The outside work could comprise tree planting, farm maintenance, gardening, weed control and building maintenance. If necessary because of the weather there are some inside jobs-- seedling transplanting, house cleaning etc. We are an easy going family We prefer people who eat most things, as we find having to cater for vegetarians etc to be disruptive to grocery/meal planning. We would treat you as part of the family and not as unpaid labour

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use