help exchange   Host 28921
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: February-June
Area (ha): 30
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28921
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 22, 2019



We have a 75 acre property situated between Perth and Maberly, Ontario. A few outbuildings and barns. We are looking for helpers to assist and explore with adventures such as gardening, cutting and stacking wood, yard work, some house work, barn repair and plenty of odd jobs. We will teach you many things if you are willing to share in the work.
We would generally expect just putting in a days work.

We are not vegan or vegetarian. We raise and eat our own chickens, rabbits and pork. Our beef comes from a neighbours farm.
Our house has many musical instruments such as a piano, guitars and the lone tambourine! Guy has made his own guitars over the years and loves to play.There is always time to play and sing! We speak English and French and travel back and forth from Montreal to Toronto to visit family and friends regularly.
You have the opportunity of staying in the main house or in the loft above our garage, if you prefer a bit more privacy. We have indoor and outdoor facilities or you could camp around our pond in a small cabin if you choose.
We canoe, camp, take walks, bicycle and recently have begun sailing. We live in an area about 1 hour from Kingston, Ottawa and Brockville. There are many festivals to explore and we always have lots of interesting projects on the go!
We are currently building a log home, so if you are handy with a hammer, and have some construction knowledge then this is the place for you!

If you have a positive attitude, an open mind, and if this sounds good to you, then we would be more than happy to have you stay with us.

This winter and spring we will be working on our new log home, getting ready for maple syrup season and readying our sailboat for our next sailing adventure.

reviews (3)
Helper: Bryan Swackhamer Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: June 20, 2018
Guy and Lisa are extraordinary people, kind and with a wealth of knowledge th... view complete review

Helper: Julien and Helene Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 26, 2014
Guy and Lisa are very nice people. It was our first helpX experience and we d... view complete review

Helper: Alex Yates Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: May 17, 2014
Guy and Lisa were fantastic hosts. They had loads of awesome and interesting ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use