help exchange   Host 28993
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Florence
All Year: no
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28993
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 7, 2019

*** WE ARE SEEKING HELP IN THE MONTH OF MAY FOR A STAY OF APPROXIMATELY 5 - 14 days

Buongiorno!
We are a family of five that recently renovated our families' 17 C farmhouse. We have our home, the children, the fruit and olive orchards, lavender field, garden plots and grazing land for our 3 horses and 3 sheep to look after. It's a big job! I am looking for a positive, energetic, responsible person to assist us with any of our many outdoor or indoor projects! What are your talents? I'm sure we can use them!

I request approximately 25-30 hrs per week and you can organise that how you wish. The rest of your time is yours to spend how you wish and we are happy to take you down to the train station on your days/hours off so you can explore the region.

We are an Italian-American family, English-Italian speaking in the home, friendly, open-minded, hard working, well traveled and interested in different cultures. We will be delighted to share our Italian and American cultures with you. We will also respect your space if desired. Our interest include travel, sport, Yoga, living sustainably and consciously, good people and good food! We are interested in the cultural exchange aspect too.

We are a 50-minute train ride from Florence and live in the Mugello Valley, rich in art, food, wine making. There are a multitude of biking, hiking or running trails with stupendous views right outside our gate. Night life not so happening though and it is family living.

Please contact us to discuss further details and please include your experience with any of these skills; yard/home maintenance, gardening, painting, homemaking...and what passions you may be able to share with us otherwise, like a passion for guitar or drawing or animals or storytelling, or card playing, ect. Also let us know if you have a driver's license.

You can watch the YouTube link above to see the beauty of our property!


Thank you. We look forward to hearing from you!!

reviews (3)
Helper: Molly Maroney Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: August 6, 2018
I spent an extremely rewarding month at La Prunetina last year on a trip to I... view complete review

Helper: Ryan Yancey Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: April 10, 2015
I spent alittle over one month with this wonderful family at the beautiful La... view complete review

Helper: Petr Machacek Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Czech Republic Date: July 2, 2014
I spent 10 days in this beautiful house with family of Shannon, Simone and ki... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use