Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 2911
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Coromandel
All Year: except Christmas
Area (ha): 1 hectare
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 2911
Region: Coromandel

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 6, 2019

I am a retired medical herbalist growing plants for medicine, 3 km north of Coromandel town, near Driving Creek Cafe; we have medicinal herbs growing all around the farm. The work is mostly farm work looking after chickens, collecting chicken poo for the gardens, preparing garden beds for herbs, digging out wild ginger and privet along the Whangarahi River, mowing the grass, and mulching fruit and nut trees. On rainy days we clean the house, or strain out herbal tinctures. Minimum stay 10 days.

We work 2 hours a day, 1 day a week time off. This is work in return for accomodation, you provide your own food, (there is a communal kitchen/caravan for cooking) and you can go offsite to neighbouring hosts for food. ie.one meal each day, eg. 2 hours work for Alison in return for dinner; Showers and laundry provided at Naomi`s house, there is a bicycle available to get to town, 3km away.

Please email and let me know when you`re available, age and nationality, and what your skills are.

If arriving from Auckland you might wish to catch the Auckland-Coromandel ferry, ph 0800 360 3472, or take an Intercity bus .


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use