help exchange   Host 29166
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Chaponost
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29166
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 14, 2019

From October, help for outdoor work (and opportunity for another job (masonry) for long stay only)
I am a retired and energetic lady, living in a bucolic and old house recently renovated, overlooking a stream , situated in a natural conservation area of forested Monts du Lyonnais.
I worked as horse riding instructor and scuba diving instructor. I like discovering new countries or simply enjoying nature by camping, hiking, kayaking (lately in wonderful Greenland) or cycling
I did a lot of work by myself on this property both in masonry and for the land. Recently a Canadian volunteer taught me the organic permaculture vegetable garden. Currently even if this vegetable garden is small, I can still transmit my knowledge and I want to do a small new one.
I like working with Helpers, talking about what to do or my knowledge of plants (medicinal and culinary) or yoga, and of course about your country, your experiences during your trip, improve language learning, music, exchange culinary specialties and all topics that motivate you and me.
We will do some masonry, carpenter, painting, permaculture and organic gardening, planting, feeding the hens and weeding the ground by hand or with a lawn mower or with the brush cutter.
I offer you a rustic and independent studio with shower, toilet, basin, small kitchen and meals.
2 OPPORTUNITIES: VERY LONG STAY (where you can have time to study or work and we will organize help time accordingly) OR SHORT STAY (at least two weeks) 4 hours help/day.
Appropriate for dynamic and motivated persons enjoying with nature and tranquility. The village Chaponost is 3 km away, I offer you a bike, Lyon 15 km by bus and subway.
It will be 6 years that I host.
I hope to meet you soon !
A partir d'octobre, aide pour travaux d'extérieurs (et opportunité pour un autre boulot (maçonnerie) pour séjour long seulement)
Je suis une retraitée énergique, vivant dans une maison ancienne et bucolique récemment rénovée, donnant sur un ruisseau, située dans une zone de conservation naturelle des monts boisés du Lyonnais.
J'ai travaillé comme instructeur d'équitation et instructeur de plongée sous marine. J'aime découvrir de nouveaux pays ou simplement profiter de la nature en campant, randonnant à pied à kayak (dernièrement au merveilleux Groenland) ou à vélo.
J'ai beaucoup travaillé seule sur cette propriété, tant en maçonnerie que sur le terrain. Récemment, un bénévole Canadien m'a appris le potager en permaculture. Actuellement, même si ce potager est petit, je peux toujours transmettre mes connaissances et je souhaite en faire un autre plus petit.
J'aime travailler avec les Helpers , parler de ce que l'on doit faire ou de ma connaissance des plantes (médicinales et culinaires) du yoga et bien sûr de votre pays, vos expériences durant votre voyage, améliorer l'apprentissage des langues, de la musique, échanger des spécialités culinaires et tous les sujets qui nous motivent.
L'aide consistera en un peu de maçonnerie, travail du bois (menuiserie), peinture, jardinage en permaculture bio, soins aux poules, désherbage du terrain à la main ou avec une tondeuse à gazon ou une débroussailleuse.
Je vous propose un studio rustique et indépendant avec douche, wc et lavabo, petite cuisine et repas.
2 OPPORTUNITÉS: SÉJOUR TRÈS LONG (où vous pouvez avoir le temps d’étudier ou de travailler et nous organiserons le temps d’aide en conséquence) OU COURT SÉJOUR (au moins 2 semaines) 4 heures d’aide par jour.
Convient aux personnes dynamiques et motivées, aimant la nature et de la tranquillité. Le village de Chaponost est à 3 km, je vous propose un vélo, Lyon à 15 km en bus et métro.
Cela fera 6 ans que je reçois.
J'espère vous rencontrer bientôt!

reviews (15)
Helper: Julia Vesmas Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Hungary Date: September 30, 2019
I spent my entire august at Dominique's land and it was an exceptional stay. ... view complete review

Helper: Maranda Saling Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: October 8, 2018
My time with Dominique was been wonderful! Though her property with it’s stee... view complete review

Helper: Nestor Gradilla Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Mexico Date: January 22, 2018
Mi estadía con Dominique se prolongó ya que encontré un trabajo y logré acomo... view complete review

Helper: Christian Puhan Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: October 5, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Dominique's place. I was able to improve my manual skill... view complete review

Helper: Nestor Gradilla Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Mexico Date: August 22, 2017
Je suis arrivé chez Dominique au début de juin et probablement je partirai en... view complete review

Helper: Abril and Federico Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Argentina Date: February 3, 2017
Great place great host! The surroundings were justo amazona. Her daughter int... view complete review

Helper: Berthier Letourneau Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: November 12, 2016
I spent 6 weeks at Dominique's place and it was a really great experience! Th... view complete review

Helper: Hal Chesher Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: December 9, 2015
I have had a truly unforgettable experience staying here. It acted as a perfe... view complete review

Helper: Jakob Hieke Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: November 6, 2015
This was my first helpX and I really enjoyed it. I'm really glad I tried! I ... view complete review

Helper: Martyn and Maxine Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: June 20, 2015
As our first Helpx we couldn't have expected a better experience. Dominique ... view complete review

Helper: Justin and Sophie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: June 3, 2015
Sophie and I had a good time here. The work was hard but not for too long. Do... view complete review

Helper: Marcelo and Ana paula Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Argentina Date: May 26, 2015
dominique nos hizo contacto con su hijo para que nos pase a buscar cerca del ... view complete review

Helper: Anna Tröbs Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: March 13, 2015
I emailed Dominique only three days before going to Chaponost; she answered i... view complete review

Helper: Vaida Linartaitë Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Lithuania Date: October 5, 2014
Me and my friend Dominyka stayed one week in August there. And it was very n... view complete review

Helper: Jan and Veronika Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Czech Republic Date: August 4, 2014
We spent with Dominique amazing month. The area where we lived is very calm e... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use