help exchange   Host 29193
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 100,000 sqm
Persons: 1 male
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29193
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 31, 2015


we rescue dogs and cats and can provide accommodation for an animal lover who wishes to help us at our mountain home We live at the top of a mountain and the views of our local town of Alora are spectacular. We can also see El Chorro in the distance, where the Camino del Rey is and the 'Lakes'. Look them up as they are not to be missed, when staying here. Even though we are high in the mountains, it only takes 15 minutes to walk down the mountain, where there are restaurants and bars. It is also possible to get a bus there to go into town or to El Chorro. The station is walkable as well and the train into Malaga centre only costs 3 euros and takes about 30 minutes. We have a lovely caravan available for the helpers, which has a tv, stereo, microwave, fridge, cooker, toilet, shower, lounge and double bedroom. The caravan is away from the house (about 50 paces) and you are welcome to use our lovely large pool in summer.We have at the moment 25 dogs, 20 cats and 5 goats, which we need help with, and hundreds of olive trees, almond trees and a beautiful garden around the pool. You are welcome to use our huge terrace, which has a gym, sofas, large tv, and a room next door where you can use the washing machine, without going in the house. We are up early to feed the animals and we walk the dogs across the mountain so you would be expected to help. In the summer, we like to have everything done by 1 o'clock so you have the rest of the day free to use the pool or head out. Obviously you need to like animals and nature to come here, but it will be an experience.Once the animals are sorted in the morning, you will be expected to help in the garden and maybe some painting.The caravan has the facilities to cook your own food, which can be bought when I go shopping twice a week and you can come with me. We have wifi here and a computer if you need it.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use