help exchange   Host 29206
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29206
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 14, 2016


we are a couple (32 and 30 years) living in wonderfull Strycksele with our daughter born in october 2014. We speak swedish ,german, english and french.

We have a big vegetable garden, a little greenhouse, 2 sheeps and 7 chickens.

We grow potatoes and vegetables, bake our own bread, pick berries for jam and juice, and sometimes go fishing in the great Vindelälven.

We need help this year mostly late august\september.

We are looking for someone (or maybe a couple) who would like to stay preferably for at least two weeks. We appreciate even if you like to stay longer, but would like to have a "trial week" then to make sure that we are all satisfied :).

Work may include smaller building and renovating jobs, taking care of the animals, harvesting and conserving baking bread etc and taking care of a child for a while.

Check my website (german\swedish) for more infos.

We expect you to work 5 days a week, 4 hours a day. Work may happen even on weekends, but you can take other days off then.

It helps alot if you are a hard working person and able to see work that needs to be done.
You will be a part of our family and we will share everything we have with you. In exchange we would be happy if you come with a lot of motivation for rural life and work as well as a lot of smiles :)

All meals are included, we eat vegetarian unless we catch our own fish ;). We expect you to help with meals, dishes etc even after your work and even on your days off.

You can sleep in our little guesthouse in summertime, in wintertime we have a guestroom in the house available.

We are both experienced couchsurfers (my profile is benowitzka) and would love to have someone here for help, exchange and to show you this nice village and its sourrundings. There is another helpx family in the village, so you might even meet other helpers beside the ones at our place. In the freetime there are nice possibilities to hike in the forest, go canoeing, fishing and cycling.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use