help exchange   Host 29220
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 29220
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 13, 2020

We work on a superb site in the Pyrenees (in the mountains in Ariege - South-west of France)and renovate a small farm with a big organic garden, 2 donkeys. We live in a sustainable and low impact way.
We need help for the garden (planting, weeding) and the rehabilitation of the houses, taking care of the animals, helping us for cutting wood, making fences, hay making in summertime, and also participating a little bit at the house cleaning while we have also a small B&B activity in summertime. For the fall, we would welcome a guy who can help us with rebuilding stone-walls, wood cutting, fences fixing, land-cleaning...
We expect helpers minimum 25 years old who can speak and understand french; and who have already some physical and hand-working experience.
We are also musicians..

Nous rehabilitons une ancienne ferme dans les Pyrenees (dans la montagne en Ariege, dans le sud-ouest de la France) dans un esprit bio/ecologique/auto-suffisant/ permaculture depuis 6 ans avec un grand potager en culture biologique. Nous aimerions prioritairement cet automne et hiver 2016 de l'aide pour rebatir certains murs en pierre (jointements), faire le bois, débroussailler... sinon, tout au long de l'année, et selon les périodes, besoin de coups de main pour le jardin bio, (semis, arrosage, désherbage, récolte, le soin aux anes, les foins, le bois, debroussailler, refaire des murets, entretenir les clotures, restaurer la maison et les autres batiments mais aussi en saison estivale participer un peu aux taches menageres de la maison pour qu'elle reste accueillante car nous avons 2 chambres d'hotes.
Nous accueillons un ou une helper (à partir de 25 ans) qui a déjà un minimum d'expérience de travail physique et manuel.
Nous sommes aussi musiciens !

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use