help exchange   Host 29400
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 to 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29400
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 11, 2015

We are a couple with a 11 year old daughter, 6 cats and recently 3 chickens to begin with probably more in the future. We live next to a working farm with cows and sheep on one side of us and lovely neighbours to the other side with a horse,donkeys,chickens,dogs and cats.
They have often kindly put their horse and donkeys(currently in the orchard) on our grounds to where years of overgrown grass is now starting to be managable areas for our ride on mower.

We are looking for enthusiastic and practical people to help us with our with our project of turning the house and cottage into a chambre d'hote and gite.We are looking for people with skills like: Gardening,painting and decorating and building.This year we are hoping to tackle our barn roof so people with knowledge and abilities for carrying out that kind of work would be great.
We live 1 hour south west of Toulouse,1 hour east of Tarbes and Lourdes and 1 and a half from the Pyrenees where in the season Matthieu and Jasmine go skiing.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use