Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29464
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Göttingen
All Year: July 2018
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29464
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 7, 2018

Hi! We are looking for a little bit of help from 9.7. til 6.8. at home. I have a brother and he will visit my parents in Göttingen for 4 weeks. We basically need someone to be my brother´s muscles since he has trouble standing up and walking. So we are looking for an au-pair kind situation, where the helper assists us in the daily care and is more than welcome to join our „events“.
The days are usually as follows:
My brother sleeps long. Then he gets up and needs help getting from the bed into the wheelchair and onto the toilet. From there he needs to get into the wheelchair again and into the shower. After that, we take him downstairs with the escalator and he has breakfast. Then he likes to do things. Since everything happens very slowly, we only have one „event“ each day such as: grocery shopping, going downtown for icecream, going to a concert, swimming, such things. In the evening is dinner, sometimes we go out for dinner, and he goes to bed around 8 or 9 p.m. In the morning around 6 a.m. my father takes him to the toilet. There he only needs assistance in case my brother falls and he can`t help him up by himself. That is acutally the main point. To have someone to assist my brother in standing and moving from the wheelchair and into the wheelchair again. There are lots of breaks during the day, since my parents and/or I are there as well. In case you have further questions, please don´t hasitate to call:
0049 157 157 3683. We speak several languages. German, English, Spanish, Norwegian, Icelandic, French.
Sorry, could not delete the photos nor add new ones. They are from my old flat, there are no animals in the household.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use