help exchange   Host 29703
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wellington
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29703
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 22, 2019

We're looking for helpers - preferably a couple (or two friends who don't mind sharing a double bed) - to stay with us for around a week.

................

Family home of a kiwi couple and young children (2 and 6), with garden, chickens and a cat.

We are gradually renovating our house and garden, and the spare room you would be staying in is itself unfinished, but liveable (as can be seen in the photos). Work will mainly include outside garden clearing and basic landscaping work, as well as possibly looking after the chickens, cooking and various household tasks.

One of us speaks some French, though we're interested in other cultures and languages too.

House is within walking distance of town and close to bus stops. Helpers would have their own bedroom, but there is only one room, so if there are two of you, you would need to share.

We're open to different arrangements, but suggest an average of 4 hours work per day, with us providing basic food for breakfast and lunch, and family dinner (which you may sometimes cook). We're generally only looking for helpers for short stays, up to a week.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use