Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29740
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29740
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 6, 2019

Hello Helpers,

We live in Cleveland, Brisbane and require some help around the house.
We need 4 hours a day of helping. You can choose how you do the hours during the week to have days off of to explore Brisbane, nearby Islands or even bike around the local area.
We live 10 minutes walk away from a small beach and there is so many things to do in the area.

Update:

I am looking for a couple that can start as soon as possible. I would prefer someone with some building /DIY experience. I can accommodate for 8-10 days.

Help required with the following:
Removing of old tiles & carpet
Some lifting and moving of furniture
Cleaning and sorting.
Cooking
Some gardening
Some DIY

You will stay in your own flat (with a beautiful view) that has a kitchen and lounge. It is on the water and if you are lucky you may even see the dolphins swimming by.
We will provide food, internet and flexible hours. You can also use our bikes, canoes to explore our area. If you like fishing, you can fish from our backyard!

We are an easy going family and like you have travelled and worked around the world.

Hope to hear from you soon.

reviews (4)
Helper: Benoit Linet Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: July 13, 2018
This was definitely our best Helpx experience so far! Cornelia and Chris have... view complete review

Helper: Aurore and Julien Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 8, 2017
We stayed only one week with Chris, Cornelia and their lovely children. It ... view complete review

Helper: Katharina Klopfer Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: June 12, 2017
I have stayed one week with Cornelia , Chris, Charlize and Connor . I felt im... view complete review

Helper: Alexia and Mathieu Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 3, 2016
We stayed 2 weeks in cherrybrook with Cornelia, Chris and their 2 children an... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use