help exchange   Host 29749
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Victoria
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .93
Persons: 1 or more
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29749
Region: Vancouver Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 20, 2020

Hello wonderful Helpx community:-)


We are a family of 5 living near Victoria on beautiful Vancouver Island. In the past, we have traveled extensively, but we just moved into our dream home, and now with small children we are feeling a need to travel vicariously through others and meet some fabulous people. We have met so many wonderful people through helpx!

Our new home has spectacular views, a hot tub and absolutely amazing hiking trails near by. Sooke is 13 km away, and Victoria is 30 km away. The surrounding area is fantastic - ocean beaches and lakes within a few km, many parks, and a great trail system. We have a resident owl who routinely serenades us. Bus service is available, but limited. Crispin drives into Victoria daily for work, so carpooling could be a option.

Our lovely guest room is very comfortable, and has views across the garden and into the surrounding forest. Laundry and Wifi are available. We would be also open to hosting a family with children. We are honest flexible, non smokers, non drug users and we prefer the same in our guests.

Working schedule is very flexible. We generally expect 5 hours per day of help time. We are looking for honest and self-motivated people.

We are looking for someone to do the various household tasks we would love to but no longer have time for:
- window washing
- painting
- gardening (weeding, watering, planting)
- wood cutting/stacking
- weed whacking/lawn mowing
- light cleaning (dusting, vacuuming etc)
- possibly some childcare or language lessons
- shared cooking
- power washing
- looking after our chickens
and sharing travel stories :-)

Depending on the weather and the week, we might also be traveling up island to a family cabin on Lake Cowichan with kayaks/Canoes or to our condominium at Mt. Washington for skiing or hking.

We are very much looking forward to hearing from you.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use