help exchange   Host 29807
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April- October
Area (ha): 0,3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29807
Country: Finland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 14, 2018

We are a family with 3 kids nowadays (7 months, 5 and 8 years), several chickens and many friends coming and going. We live in the countryside (17 km to the closest small town) in Southern Finland, renovating our home, an old school, to be a winter-residence and a summerschool for artists and activists one day. We work and live on Do It Yourself-bases, as naturally as possible.

Aune is a performance artist, lecturer and a homeopath, Alm is a musician, poet, builder and a forestengineer. We are interested in natural therapies, dancing, drumming, silence, gardening, politics - among other things.

We are looking for helpers for the busy summer-season: mainly to join in the renovation/construction of the house, but also picking berries for the winter, chopping wood, doing garden-work, and to improvise with whatever comes up. We hope you are not afraid of saw, hammer and other tools. Basic skills in building are appreciated, but if you learn fast and are motivated, it is surely enough.

We'd love you to be open-minded, flexible, peace-loving and ok with children running around.

Working time would be ~ 5 hrs/day, Sundays free. Accomodation depends on the renovation-situation and the amount of the people in the house: from sleeping in a tent to having an own room! Food and internet provided, we'll be glad if you can and wanna cook sometime. We share dish-washing, cleaning and other household duties among those living in the house. We have a real nice sauna in the yard that we warm up regularly. Closest towns are Tammisaari and Hanko, both beautiful summertowns. To get to the beach etc. you can fix and ride a bicycle or share a ride in a car with somebody.

We'll be happy to get to know you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use