help exchange   Host 29880
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29880
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 30, 2017

We, Simon and Mette, are a young couple in our thirties, who live with our daughter Berta at 9 in a small community of all together 28 people (17 children and 13 adults). Two dogs, cows, rabbits, cats and hens are there as well. Our place is based at mid Sealand amidst beautiful nature. There is forest and lake for swimming close by.

I, Mette, am searching for two volenteers, who can help me build a wooden fence, some shelves, raised beds and benches etc. for a social garden project in Copenhagen for war-traumatized refugee women, that I'm in charge of.

You need to be experienced in carpentry and very independent in your work, since I doesn't have any carpentry-skills myself and will have other work to do related to the project. Some days you will probably be working with other volenteers and sometimes with me.

Transport to and from Copenhagen will be paid and arranged by me. Copenhagen is about one hour each way by train or car. We'll be working in the garden in Copenhagen three times a week, the other days there will be work to do at our own place, such as renovating and panting old windows, building a terrace, garden work etc.

You'll be provided a private room (shared bathroom), home cooked vegetarian meals - some days in our communal kitchen - a big enclosed garden with forest atmosphere, many nice people around and a nice place to hang out plus a chance to explore both the countryside of Denmark and Copenhagen. Children are more than welcome. There are many children around at our place, so you have to be okay with that. Working period: Mai 2017

Looking forward to hear from you. Best, Mette

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use