help exchange   Host 29906
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 1/2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29906
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 30, 2014

** Immediate start for a female or a couple until June 12th**
Can only host one person so if you were a couple, the other person would just get free board (but would need to get their own food).

I'm in a beautiful spot in Derbyshire in a small georgian market town with direct access to the countryside. Mostly I live on my own. I am a Buddhist nun and live a quiet fairly solitary way of life, studying, working and meditating.
I am self employed and working full time for the next few weeks and so am in need of some help with general domestic work in the house and in the garden.
The house and garden is beautiful and fairly small and simple. I try to live chemical free as much as is possible.
You would need to be happy to abide by Buddhist philosophy whilst staying - no drinking alcohol, no playing loud music and no smoking.
The work I am specifically looking for is
* a deep clean throughout the house
* gardening, weeding
* tidying out my shed

I am looking for an immediate start until June 13th.

It's not a heavy workload but you will need to be happy in your own company as you will be mostly alone and you will need to self motivated.
It is particularly suited to someone who likes the countryside and a quiet life.
Ashbourne is a beautiful town and this time of year is the best time to see it. It is a georgian market town and we have direct access onto the Tissington trail which is a disused railway for walking and biking. There is also Dovedale nearby which in my opinion is one of the most beautiful places in England. This is a great opportunity to have a small work load and enjoy a beautiful part of England. If you want to learn about Buddhism too, I am happy to explain.
You would have your own room with a double bed.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use