help exchange   Host 29955
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

West Cowes
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: up to 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29955
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 12, 2016

Hello from the Isle of Wight! This is Jonny and Laura. We live with our Welsh collie dog Branwen in West Cowes. We have done a lot of travelling through helpx ourselves, working on some different projects in Australia and in Europe.

We bought a second house at auction and it has turned out to be a big project! The project is getting closer to its completion so we are looking for help getting it finished and helping to decorate the place.

We ask for 4/5hours of work per day for 5 days of the week and two days off.
What is different about this project is that we are looking for people to live in our second house. The house is still unfinished but it is nearing completion, just one bedroom left to go!
Obviously you will be living independently so you must be happy to work/cook/explore on your own. We will provide all the food you need to prepare 3 meals a day in the well equipped kitchen. There is 1 other person who lives in the house, he is nice but is rarely there.

The Isle of Wight is beautiful and there is plenty of exploring to be done in your time off. The house is a five minute walk from the centre of Cowes where there are some pubs, cafes and restaurants. We have mountain bikes and long boards at our house that you can borrow to get around the Island. Jonny is also a musician( so if you want to borrow a guitar to keep in the house with you then that's fine.

Please get in touch if you're available and think this might be suitable for you. Then we can arrange to talk more on Skype :)

Ideally looking for one person or a couple to come and stay during February or March


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use