help exchange   Host 29991
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Warkworth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29991
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 27, 2020

We are a fun kiwi married couple living in paradise with 7 small dogs, 2 mini horses and 2 chickens. We live outside a beautiful town called Warkworth, 45 minutes drive north of Auckland CBD or a couple of hours via buses. Sometimes we go out on our power boat and even take Help X to the beautiful Kawau Island.

We are: Jasmine 40 and Sharyn who is 43. We enjoy a wide range of activities including: bushwalks, boating, art, playing board games, video games and much more. One of us smokes green daily for migraine/arthritis relief/fun and we smoke green inside. Sharyn is a dog groomer from home ( the bathroom ... kiwi styles ) and Jasmine stays home often and some days does volunteering.

Our home is small with 3 bedrooms. Our property is a lifestyle property with a lot of native bird life and a beautiful creek. There are many beautiful nature walks and stunning beaches nearby such as: Omaha Beach, Pakiri Beach, Goat Island, Tawharanui Peninsula, Dome Valley walk and so on.

The winter work situation is up to 5 hours a day, 5 days on, then a day off. We provide separate food which is all vegan and you are welcome to get additional food that is vegetarian/vegan as we have room in the fridge :)

Work can be any or all of these kind of things at our discretion mostly: dog walking, cleaning up after dog accidents, dog minding, grooming the horses, cleaning up horse deposits, cleaning chicken area, house cleaning, car grooming, gardening, lawn mowing, home renovations inside and or out and so on. We are hoping to find a Help X who is able to build/co-design furniture, knows how to use an IMAC/MacBook well and possibly other things while staying, so bonus if that is you!

We are looking for: ages 18-45. 5 days minimum stay. You are tidy, very social, self motivated, good at listening to way we require things and work to be carried out, always asks before doing things or using unknown things, speak good English and speaks in English around the home to each other wanting to experience a kiwi home, keen for outdoor adventures and LOTS of board gaming and potentially we will create a lifelong new friendship :)

Before requesting to stay with us please note if you are wanting to do a lot of things like setting up a bank account, get a car etcera then you need to be nearer to a town/city. We are for those who are organized/ready to go and want a rural experience and are up to learn/play a lot of different boardgames and go on adventures and kick it with the coolest chicks... If this is you then read on and we will be most happy to consider your stay :)

How to get to us: We are happy to come pick you up from as far south as Auckland or as far north as Kaiwaka :) Otherwise there is a bus that commutes to and from Auckland to Silverdale to Warkworth or a direct ( more costly one ). Our home is 3 minutes by car and 40 minutes walking from Warkworth.

There is plenty of off street parking but it is a construction site so need to park in specific spots.

We look forward to hearing from you, any questions, just ask. Sharyn and Jasmine :)

Ps. If you are super cool and we gel, there is an option for you to stay long term and remain help x or be a flat mate and pay rent or a compromise of both :)

reviews (16)
Helper: basile and Anas Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: July 13, 2020
We spent a good week with Jasmine & Sharyn, and as well the seven cute dogs, ... view complete review

Helper: Misako Fujimori Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Japan Date: January 19, 2020
Jasmine and Sharyn are friendly, open minded and very COOL kiwi couple. I spe... view complete review

Helper: Benjamin and Anais Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: June 17, 2019
We spent 2 nice weeks with Jasmine, Sharyn and their 7 cute little dogs. We ... view complete review

Helper: Michael and Romain Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 29, 2019
we stayed almost 3 weeks at this house, with 2 amazing ladys, very funny and ... view complete review

Helper: Naoto Makino Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Japan Date: March 21, 2019
Jasmine and Sharyn are most lovely people I met in New Zealand. If you are l... view complete review

Helper: Ariadna and Nadia Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Argentina Date: September 18, 2018
Jasmine and Sharyn are the most beautiful persons we have met in New Zealand.... view complete review

Helper: Jose manuel and Salvador Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Mexico Date: March 24, 2018
Jassmine and Sharyn were amazing hosts. We are glad we chose them as our firs... view complete review

Helper: Jessica Baier Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: February 15, 2018
Jasmine and Sharyn are 2 loving and hilarious people. Staying 3 weeks with th... view complete review

Helper: Fanny Vitre Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 15, 2017
Don't ever wander, you do want to stay here ! Jasmine and Sharyn basically ga... view complete review

Helper: Hendrik Bla Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: November 12, 2017
I`ve stayed at Jasmins and Sharyns place for almost 4 weeks, in last years de... view complete review

Helper: Thomas and Stefanie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: February 26, 2017
Those wonderful ladies have given us a home for the past weeks, included us l... view complete review

Helper: Jumbo and Iris Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: February 2, 2017
We stayed ten days with Jasmine and Sharyn, they are easygoing and straightfo... view complete review

Helper: Marine and Alexandre Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 5, 2016
We've spent 7 very good days with Jasmin and Sharyn! We enjoyed their persona... view complete review

Helper: Laura Schoke Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: July 5, 2015
I stayed two weeks with them and I had a absolutley wonderful and amazing tim... view complete review

Helper: Patricia Baur Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: January 18, 2015
I stayed with Jasmine and Sharyn for 5 weeks and it was such a great time! My... view complete review

Helper: Jana Beck Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: November 11, 2014
I really enjoyed staying at your place! The house is near to auckland but s... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use