help exchange   Host 30015
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


CHENAC SAINT SEURIN D'UZE
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30015
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 22, 2019

Come here to make life in this "eco-area" !

From september 2019 :
******************

Hello ! I need some help to take care of my children (playing, speaking english or spanish with them, schooling etc.); to cut some wood, cooking, housework, gardening and DIY. I will receive you in a caravan (with heating !!!). I prefere if you speak english or spanish (mother tong) to perform our language ! Perhaps I will need other tasks from you ...



If you have your own car you can go to sea if you want, I live 15 min from the beach (Atlantic).

Age of my children : 16, 10 and 8. They are very curious, actives and sometimes noisy ... make sure you are able to spend time with them.

We have a cat : Bastet.

I prefere if you stay minimum one month.

Thanks in advance !

********************

Hello,

I am a mother with three children, aged 8,10 and 16. We live in the countryside and own chicken and a donkey. We also have a garden taken care of in respect of nature. We practice sometimes homeschooling. We live a simple life and do our best to have ecological habits through respect of the environment and permacole ideas. We open our door with a spirit of sharing and the pleasure of receiving and mutual enrichment through new experiments.
We would offer a home and a place at our table. We don't own a TV but have a lot to share with you !
We have books (in french). A few miles from here, we have access to a library, where you will be able to borrow books (possibly in english) and CD's.
You could help with the gardening, cooking, soap home-making, school or other activities with kids. Help is also welcome with the gathering and the drying of plants, baking bread, cleaning sheep fleece to use their wool, walk our donkey and take care of animals. A lot of varied activities are waiting for you with each new season !
I am vegetarian.
We have compost toilet.
We love to travel and have practiced "wwoofing" and helpx on different occasions.
It is possible to pick you up at Royan or Saintes.
I speak basic english and spanish.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use