help exchange   Host 30103
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: No
Area (ha): .5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30103
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 4, 2019

*Not currently taking helpers but you are welcome to contact us if you are planning to be in Melbourne in 2019

We are a friendly and active family with 3 children (aged 10, 9 and 3), 1 dog, guinea pigs and chickens. We live on a large, mostly native block that backs onto the Yarra River where you can swim and kayak. We have a big vegetable garden and our home is solar powered.

We are often looking for helpers who like gardening, including mulching, weeding and planting. We also have some painting and cleaning jobs and if you like children and dogs there are opportunities for baby sitting and long walks in the bush.

We welcome all nationalities (Meg speaks Spanish) and can cater for vegetarians or other dietary requirements. No smokers please.

We expect 4-5 hours work each day but you can choose your own hours. In return we will provide all meals with our family and accommodation. If you want to provide your own food then 3 hours is ok. We have a room for guests with an ensuite or there is plenty of space to camp (we can provide tents etc) if you prefer.

We like to take helpers on a weekly basis so we can have family time between so please don't ask for more than one week.

We are a 1 hour bus ride from Melbourne CBD (906) and can collect you from the bus stop if you don't have a car.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use