help exchange   Host 30156
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Near Daylesford
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8.09
Persons: 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30156
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 25, 2017

Strictly NON SMOKERS please. I can take helpers during June/July at this stage.

I do not need childcare duties, some cooking and cleaning would be helpful but most tasks are outside on the farm.

It's officially Autumn and cooling down. Lots still to do outside before Winter arrives.

Gardening, splitting and stacking firewood, fencing etc.

20 acre hobby farm with orchard, horses, sheep, alpacas, cat and two well behaved border collie dogs who are very social.

Forest walks with the dogs is an enjoyable part of living here with kangaroos spotted most weeks. Plenty of birdlife with wild ducks and cranes, cockatoos, rosellas and kookaburras. Some helpers discovered a koala which is rare.

This is an Off grid solar and wind powered house, with WIFI and all modern conveniences but have to careful with electricity and water. There is poor 'mobile signal' and texts only generally.

Approximately 12km south of Daylesford. 18km from Ballan train station.

Please note, there is no public transport nearby and the location is quiet. For those who miss the city life, this is not the place for you! I can collect/drop off at local towns on your time off.

Non smokers only. Mixed diet. Helpers are also expected to join in with general cleaning chores, eg. dishes, floors and clearing up. Cooking meals is shared as part of the household.

Must love/get on with dogs as they share the main part of the house too! Woof woof. We have horses, sheep, alpacas, chooks and a cat.

Flexible 5/6 day week (approx. 4/5 hours per day) work in exchange for food and accommodation. I am unable to sign second year visas.

Photos: Helper feeding out to Alpacas, Lavender garden, Helpers bringing in the hay, Helper riding 'Tigger the Tractor', Helper showing the dogs how to climb a tree.

reviews (7)
Helper: Elena and Marvin Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: June 16, 2016
We stayed 10 days with Julie and it was a wonderful time, although it was beg... view complete review

Helper: Hao and Zhiwen Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: February 28, 2015
Dear Julie,sorry for take so long to write the review. We already back to Chi... view complete review

Helper: Kylie Lovell Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: February 10, 2015
It was such a pleasure to meet Julie and get to know her. She is a really car... view complete review

Helper: Nicole and Stuart Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: December 20, 2014
We spent a lovely 10 days with Julie, who is a kind, genuine & welcoming host... view complete review

Helper: Tancrede and Chloe Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 8, 2014
Julie is very simply the best host ever… We were welcoming in her beautifu... view complete review

Helper: Guillem Kobrynski Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: July 20, 2014
Very nice lady, super posh accommodation, renewable energy all round, farm an... view complete review

Helper: Merlin and Ioana Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: July 9, 2014
We spent two weeks with Julie and it was a very good first Helpx experience f... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use