help exchange   Host 30199
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Beer
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2-3
Category: Backpacker Hostel
Host ID: 30199
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2020

*** Unfortunately, due to covid-19, we are unable to accept any helpers ***

Set on the edge of the pretty fishing village of Beer on Devon's south coast, this 39-bed Youth Hostel is in need of a willing helper over the coming months to help keep it looking it's best.

Unfortunately we are not able to offer food, but you will have full use of a kitchen to prepare and cook your own meals.

The work here at YHA Beer mainly comprises of 4-5 hours a day of cleaning (inc making beds) with some occasional gardening and painting, and with 2 days off a week.
It`s not particularly glamorous (can include a fair share of cleaning toilets!) but the reward of living in this lovely village just a 10 minute walk to the beach, I think, makes it well worthwhile :)


Whilst we only have one room in the staff flat for helpers, if that is full over the warmer summer months and you are happy to camp (with your own equipment) with full use of the hostel facilities in exchange for just 2-3 hours work a day then just drop me a line to see if we can fit you in on our little campground.

There are a few small shops in the village and a limited bus service that links us with pretty Sidmouth and Seaton for our nearest supermarket, and also to Exeter. So whilst you would benefit from having your own transport it's certainly not essential.

Beer is sat on the South West Coast path so a perfect spot if you enjoy walking and the outdoors.

We're a tiny team here and are really looking forward to welcoming a new friendly face :)

Drop me a line if you`re interested (minimum 2 weeks).

Thanks,
Gwen

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use