help exchange   Host 3025
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Valor, Granada
All Year: Sept/oct
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 3025
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 13, 2019

Hola, We are Ginny and Terry and we're looking for help with the set up and take down for a mini festival we hold to raise money for the local dog charity. Work will involve strimming, stage building,putting up tents plus numerous other tasks. You'll be expected to help out with some cooking and bar work during the festival itself (5th & 6th October) but will also have plenty of time to enjoy the music.

We live in a cortijo, in a beautiful secluded valley with our three very friendly dogs plus any others that we happen to be fostering at the time, currently we have 6 dogs. We have a swimming pool, gazibo, Hot Tub, BBQ and shady dining and sitting areas as well as lots of sunny spots (all a little alternative!).

Whilst secluded we are only 1km from the picturesque, whitewashed Moorish village of Valor (15 mins walk along a good track) with shops, great bars and restaurants, bank, doctors etc.

Accommodation will be glamping. You'll have a spacious 6 man tent (or rwo) with matress, pillows etc. There's a waterfall shower, solar shower and, of course, the "normal" shower inside the house. We cook, eat and socialise together and there is always food available if you fancy a snack between times. We cater for both meat eaters and vegetarians (Terry is veggie) but sorry not vegans.

We don't require any experience, simply enthusiasm and a smile.

We will be working along side you, usually 5hrs per day (in the morning) 5 days per week. Afternoons, evenings and two days a week are free for you to go exploring, siesta or laze by the pool.

We have Good wifi and there is free wifi in several local bars.

Ideally we are looking for people 25+ who can stay a minimum two weeks.

Feel free to drop us an email or give us a call if you have any questions at all.

Hope to welcome you soon!
Saludos Ginny y Terry

Photos:
Gazibo and pool
Yurta and Duque
Ginny dog training
Fieta last year
Fiesta last year
One of seven village bars, with helpers y friends.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use