help exchange   Host 30269
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: up to a month
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30269
Region: Alberta

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 6, 2016

We are an adult family who require help in our home with various indoor and outdoor chores. We also require company for our 25 year old son/brother who is handicapped and no longer able to be left alone. Mother works days and has a full time caregiver /support worker while at work during the weekdays. Company for son at other times might be required but help around the house and outside is also a need. We have both dogs and a cat in our home. There is a private room for sleeping and the balance of the home is shared, with the hope that you will enjoy fitting into the family. There is easy access to the city as the train is a 10 minute walk or accessed by the buses that stop in front of our home. We are near the university and several malls, gyms, libraries, recreation areas and churches. We live in the middle of many biking and walking paths with access to them out our back door. We also have many musical instruments in our home, which you are welcome to use. Three meals a day are included (your help cooking is encouraged but not required). As we are on the west side of the city the Rocky Mountains are nearby, and can be viewed from the park that is accessed through our back yard.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use