help exchange   Host 3031
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Roxburgh
All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 3031
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 3, 2019

Looking for helpers after 20 December
We are offering a combined experience with some time on our 10 acres near Roxburgh and maybe some time on the high country merino sheep farm. We are an extended family, Fay, daughter, her husband and 4 children who have a very busy lifestyle. Our ideal helpers would be 2 friends or a couple who have their own transport, who can stay several weeks or more but with time off to explore our area which is close to Queenstown, Wanaka, Milford Sound and the Catlins. There is a lot of seasonal orchard work and we are happy to discuss a combination of working and HelpX.
We like helpers who have practical work skills and initiative to complete jobs thoroughly even though they might not always be someone around to instruct them. We get a lot of applications and will only choose helpers who can work an honest 4 hours a day but in return we will reward you with rich experiences of Central Otago NZ! Great references from previous hosts will also help you to be high on our list.

We are willing to provide private bedroom and good meals in exchange for 4 hours work a day (5 days a week) helping us on the farm, in our garden, house and spending time with the children. We are very negotiable with work versus days off arrangements (eg work more hours for several days and have several days off).
From the farm you can see some of the valley used for filming Lord of the Rings. Our area has a great variety of walking, cycling (bikes to use) and fishing activities to name only a few.
We have travelled to Europe and UK and enjoy meeting people from other countries, sharing our Kiwi life.

reviews (8)
Helper: Mátyás and Katalin Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Hungary Date: December 11, 2016
Fay is just amazing host and highly recommended for everyone. We spent more t... view complete review

Helper: Jorma and Elina Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Finland Date: March 24, 2016
Because there were two families where we were working and two slightly differ... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Pierrick and Christina Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: February 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time with Fay initially, she was a great host, the food wa... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Shannon and Andrew Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: January 19, 2016
Most amazing helpX!!! My boyfriend and I stayed with the McNeish's/ Kennedy's... view complete review

Helper: Sarah Wilmer Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: December 29, 2015
Staying with Fay and the McNeish family was my first helpx experience and it ... view complete review

Helper: Bastien and Gwendoline Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 27, 2015
Four awesome months passed in this big and marvelous Family. Our time was sp... view complete review

Helper: Amandine Deberdt Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 28, 2012
I stayed with Fay and Alan during a few days and after at their daughter's ho... view complete review

Helper: Irene and Gaulthier Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: November 25, 2012
We stayed with Fay and her family and they're lovely dog Peaches for a short ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use