help exchange   Host 30346
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Co Cork
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 0.75
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30346
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2019

Hello lovely people.
Are you looking for a week’s placement soon? Come to us from Tuesday 9th April to Saturday 13th April!
We are looking for immediate help with tidying of garden etc. Good food and company in return for your labour.
We live in beautiful West Cork where we grow our own veg and keep hens. Help required with maintaining veg beds, general repairs and upkeep of garden and property.
Accommodation is in small apartment attached to our house or in spare room in our house.
Ian is an artist and sculptor. Deirdre works in the garden, writes and cooks. Children are grown and flown!
We have hosted helpers over the last four years and thoroughly enjoyed the experiences. We are looking for someone with a sense of humour (and also a sense of the ridiculous!) who could work about 5 hours a day for room and meals. We work Monday to Friday each week, rarely at the weekend so you would be free to take off and explore, returning Sunday evening or Monday morning.
We look forward to working with you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use