help exchange   Host 30448
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Le Marche
All Year: June-July
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2 - couples only
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30448
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 27, 2019

We're looking for some help from now until the 15 July 2019 (7-10 days any time in this periods)

We live in the beautiful countryside of Le Marche, about 30kms from the sea. We have a house with lots of land with beautiful views near the picturesque town of Staffolo in the Verdicchio wine area. We have a small allotment (with potential to be bigger and better, a small olive grove and lots of fruit trees. We have a daughter, a cat and a big (but friendly) dog!

We would like some help around the place, mainly outside. Any skills (carpentry,stone masonry, building etc.) would be very welcome.
The most likely tasks for the moment include: weeding, clearing brambles, digging, planting in the allotment, chopping, preparing wood for winter, cutting grass, treating and painting wooden shutters of the house, painting iron gates etc.

It would be an advantage if you had your own car. If not, we could collect you from Jesi train station or Falconara airport.There is a limited bus service into the town of Jesi.

We require 3-4 hours’ work a day (5 days a week) in exchange for room (private room with bathroom and independant entrance) and meals (on working days). It's a double room and we would ideally prefer a couple. We also have the use of two bicycles if wanted. If you have your own laptop/tablet, free internet use can be provided.

We work as much as possible with our helpers, usually in the morning, then we have a nice lunch together and a relaxing afternoon. We have a small pool in the garden which you are free to use. We often go out and about in the area too and are happy to have you come along and see the wonderful Marche countryside with us.

We speak English and Italian.

Sorry, I had lots of problems trying to update the photos, I'm afraid the ones here are a few years old now :-(

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use