help exchange   Host 30497
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Hostalets de Bas
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30497
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 15, 2018

We live in a small village called Hostalets de Bas, in the volcanic area of la Garrotxa. We are farmers and we have cows, rabbits, hens, dogs... the tasks are taking care of the animals and also in spring we are preparing the vegetable garden, planting and recollecting fruits and vegetables. We are interested in fixing a part of the house, because at the moment we are making a workshop of Cheese.

We will appreciate if you have farm, horticulture contruction or structural knowledge.

At the moment we also have many work with the wood and doing the workshop of cheese.

It's a nice house in a fantastic small village, in the middle of the valley surrounded by nature and nice people.

We can specify all the tasks with the helpers that are interested in us. We love meeting new people and doing different activities like cycling, trekking, and enjoy the time together. Also we appreciate some knowledge in spanish or catalan and moreover I need emprove my english!!!
Thank you very much and we hope you contact us!

Here all is possible and we are open-minded!We need positive and energetic people!!!

Thank you very much!

Marta and family

"Nous vivons dans un petit village appelé Hostalets d'en Bas, nous sommes agriculteurs. Nous avons des vaches, des lapins, des poules.. les tâches demandées sont de prendre soin des animaux, récolter les fruits et légumes.
Nous voudrions aussi réparer une partie de la maison pour construire un atelier de fabrication de fromage

Il y a aussi l'entretien général de la maison comme peindre, tondre, aider à la ferme, construire, jardiner..
C'est une belle maison dans un fantastique petit village, entouré par la nature.
Nous pouvons voir ensemble quelles tâches vous voulez faire si vous êtes intéressés
Nous aimons rencontrer d'autres personnes et pratiquer différentes activités comme le cyclisme, la randonnée..
Merci et n'hésitez pas à nous contacter!

Marta et sa famille

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use