help exchange   Host 30518
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lower Hutt
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 , 2 or 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30518
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 27, 2019

Kia Ora everyone! We are a Dutch/NZ/Chinese family with three daughters aged between 9 and 13, and we live in a modest but cute house in the hills. We have a lovely separate sleep-out (guest room sounds better!) with its own ensuite, looking out over native trees.

At the moment we are looking for some fun people to join us for some time in our Kiwi summer. We are needing some help with some paint jobs around the house, and (mainly) to look after our children for 2/3 days a week. These are not full days, and Ellen is off every Monday and Tuesday, so you would still get plenty of time to have days off, and explore after 3 pm on 'babysitting' days :-) We may have some other jobs depending on time and your skills :-) We'd love you to stay at least one week otherwise we find it gets a bit unsettling for the girls.

We offer accommodation and meals; you will have a room with your own bathroom, for an average of four hours work a day (might be two six hour days and then a day off). We are flexible with hours outside of the babysitting days. We can help with pick-ups and drop-offs to/from railway station etc.

Public transport is available until around 6.30 pm from our street, at other times you will need to walk approx 15 min to a bus stop.

We are looking forward to meeting you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use