help exchange   Host 30547
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Saint Paul
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 9
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30547
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 10, 2020

Hello fellow travellers!

If you want to stay only 1 week, 2, 3, 4 weeks you’re welcome but you may also come for a longer period. We have also one young horse who need to start working so people with some horse experience are welcome!

My goal is to learn English and to share with you the knowledge of the french language.
Most importantly I would like to improve my English so it would be best if you speak only a little french.

My name is Ghislaine and I operate since more than 18 years a Bed & Breakfast in a small and peaceful village in the countryside, named Saint Paul, located in the region of Vosges. The nearest big city is Nancy (1 hour) and Strasbourg (2 hours). There is public transport to Neufchateau (train/bus) and I can pick you up from there by car.

My house features a big garden, green spaces, 3 private rooms, library, guest rooms,… But It is also an original homestead with sheep yards, woolshed and maintenance sheds, paddocks etc.

Your tasks:
• Help with breakfast in the morning (maximum 12 people)
• Help me clean the guest rooms
• Take care for the animals (horses, sheep, donkeys, goats ... in small quantity)
• If necessary help me clean the house
• Talk with me in english (I really need to improve it)

These tasks will not take you more than 3 hours per day (and sometimes really less, it will depend on the number of guests staying).

In exchange, I could drive you to some places if you want, show you our beautiful region, share with you and the family some dinners next to a pond, share some nice activities (outings, swimming pool, theater,….); it will depend on what do you like and want.

You will discover farm’s animals and a relax atmosphere in a open-minded family. So we are waiting for your enthusiasm, happiness and motivation.

So, if you enjoyed this description don’t hesitate to contact me. I will be really happy to accommodate you!

Gige (nickname)

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use