help exchange   Host 30586
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Lugo - Galicia
All Year: Summer time
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 30586
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 15, 2016

No vacancy.

Update Summer 2016:

We live in a nice large house with 6 bedrooms to rent. In summer time we have more work and we need help preparing the rooms for the guests and some help at lunch and dinner time.

We ask for about 4-5 hours per day (flexible). It will be around 2-3 hours in the mornings preparing the 6 bedrooms (you dont't have to get up early) and help in lunch/dinner time. You don't have to cook, my mum will do it, mainly is set and clear the table and deal with the dishwasher.

We offer: Your own cosy bedroom, all the meals (good food, natural products and the best cheff, my mum!), laundry, Wifi, computer if you need, plenty of free time, small swimming pool, bikes, play pool, reading room, beautiful landcape, lovely Border Collie to make you company in your walks and very friendly and easy going people, my family and the guests (the customers usually are the same again and again every year, so they became in family friends). You will be one more in the family.

Skills: You should be an animal friendly (there are dogs, cats, horses, cows, sheep, pigs, chickens and a donkey).
You should also be able to speak some Spanish or Português, due to my parents don't speak English and I won't be there in August. You should also don't get annoy by kids because quite often there are customers with children in the house. If you can drive is a plus. Enjoy in the nature and like meet new people.

If you are interested please write and I will answer all your questions.

Thank you very much for your time!
I hope see you soon.

Best regards,
María and family

Facebook: Casa Penacoba

Update Summer 2014:

This is a big house in the countryside of Galicia dedicated to rural tourism. You would enjoy beautiful scenery, lovely walks along the river, animals, go hiking... So you should be a person who loves animals and being in Nature.
I live here with my family and I would need english lessons, specially conversation. You would have your own bedroom, all the meals included in exchange for about 4 hours a day of english lessons. We can do some sightseeing tours while practicing english and we can also take you to the nearest town for shopping or whatever you need. Also, sometimes we can go to A Coruña, a very beatiful city on the coast where we have a flat to spend weekends.

I would need you to stay here in July (from 1 week to 4 weeks).

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use