help exchange   Host 30616
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lake Country
All Year: no
Area (ha): 100
Persons: 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 30616
Region: BC, South Central

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 19, 2020

Availability: May to Oct 2020

We are on a Beautiful Hill Side property operating my seasonal Horse Trail Riding Business.In the Okanagan Valley,British Columbia, Canada

Preferences for helpers : Able to communicate in English,Mature Behaviour, Fit, Energetic,willing to follow verbal instructions in a team or solo setting.

Prefer ,NON drinker NON smoker,willing to explore a vegetarian Diet,

The weather in the Okanagan Desert is very Pleasant ! Everybody will have their own private Tent or RV Space, Food and clean bedding supplied.

Common Kitchen and Social Space. Minutes from Town and Beaches.

Daily horseback riding and opportunities to explore your skills and interests in:Riding,Training ,Round Pen work,(My Horses are Working Horses and not to be treated as your Pet) Shoeing and trimming Saddle repair,Leather craft,Power tools,

Also have bikes and vehicle for experienced ,responsible licensed driver.


reviews (3)
Helper: Adrien Roesch Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 9, 2018
Spent a week with Peter that I'm not ready to forget. We've been mostly worki... view complete review

Helper: Dorota and Ales Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Czech Republic Date: July 10, 2018
The place is super beautiful with mountains surrounding lake Okanagen and off... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Sandrine Toussaint Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 24, 2017
First I planned to stay for only 2 weeks with Peter.. but time is flying so f... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use