help exchange   Host 30880
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.2
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30880
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 24, 2015

We are an english family that run a chambres d'hote, falconry experience and small holding in the heart of the French rural countryside. We are based in the Haute Vienne near Le Dorat in the northern territory of Limousin. We have 2 cats, 1 dog, 7 sheep, 3 pigs, numerous poultry, 1 harris hawk and a European eagle owl, We try to grow and farm as much of our own produce as possible, We have renovated the main house for the chambres d'hote and most of our own family accommodation. There are further projects that we would like to complete to enhance the grounds and further business opportunities but find with the addition of our children over the past 5 years things have slowed down considerably. During the summer months we find that we struggle to complete all of the everyday tasks and continue to renovate as well as maintain the veg plot and garden.

There is an endless list of projects that we need to complete, this year we would like to concentrate on extending our woodshed, re-roofing the barn, fencing, tree felling, weed supressing and graveling areas of the garden, making and adding raised beds to the veg plot, painting and decorating everywhere, making and fitting external shutters, building a wall to make an enclosed courtyard for the children, to mention a few ( I did say endless didn't I ? .

We are looking predominantly for someone to help Lisa with her daily tasks so that she may be freed up to get in the garden a little more ( help with washing, ironing, cleaning, small amount child minding when they are not at school or garderie, but anyone who has an interest in gardening, building, animal husbandry, ect (see above list)would be welcomed with open arms, in exchange for good food and accommodation, plenty of laughs and if anyone would like to learn about falconry and butchery. (we are not vegetarians.) Most of our meat is from our own animals (obviously not the dog, cats and falconry birds.) If you would like further details or have any questions, contact us we will try to be as flexible as possible.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use