help exchange   Host 31173
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31173
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 10, 2020

We are looking for friendly and outgoing helpers to exchange your help for food and accommodation. We want you to feel like part of the family, be polite, make cheerful conversation and have fun.

Maralyn has multiple sclerosis and sadly is now in a wheelchair unable to eat or move by herself. Sam is her carer who lives with us as part of the family and she is supported by other carers who visit twice a day. Our son Adam lives in Cambridge and runs the family Patent Attorney business. He usually comes to our house twice a week to work in a small office in our garden.

We would be grateful for help with cooking, decorating, roofing, gardening, housework, horse care, DIY, hedge cutting, brick laying, wood chopping etc..

We have a green house and a vegetable patch and one retired horse. 6 acres of our land are used for our horses and we have 4 acres of land which we would like to develop for an interesting use eg food forest, woodland, etc.. Any suggestions are welcome.

We usually have shared breakfast, lunch and dinner times together.

There are two spare double rooms with en suites for helpers and plenty of space to camp if you desire.

We offer free WI-FI and require 6 hours of help a day and one day off in exchange for 3 meals and accommodation with free WIFI.

Our house is in a small hamlet on the outskirts of a small village called Manea. Manea has a shop, two churches, post office, restaurant, pub, lake, orchard and half an hour walk to a nature reserve across the fields.

We are about 2 miles from the train station where you can get to Ely or Cambridge easily. Of course happy to drive you to the station/ pick you up and we have bikes for your use.

We are 30 min drive from Ely, one of the smallest cities in the UK with the most incredible cathedral which is 900 years old.

The Fenlands is noted for its flat landscape, vast skies and beautiful sunsets.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use