help exchange   Host 31212
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Rangiora
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 31212
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 28, 2018

We are looking for some helpers now for some work in the garden, general house chores and being around whilst the kids are on school holidays (12 & 13 years).

We live on a lifestyle block which borders the Makerikeri stream. It's a peaceful spot and always something to do! We have two children who are primary school age and really good fun kids.

We have horses, and chickens and other livestock from time to time and we try and grow lots of vegetables. Accommodation is either in our house or in a self-contained cottage (we sometimes have an intern in the cottage).

Work is varied depending on what projects we have happening at the time; gardening, firewood, helping with the kids and work with the animals. If you are into horses we have one horse and those confident riders may like to ride!

We are an outdoors family and have a tourism business running hiking trips around NZ. When spare time allows we love to get into the hills.



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use