help exchange   Host 31270
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: No just months
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Hospitality
Host ID: 31270
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 27, 2020

We are in total lockdown quarantine due to coronavirus
Sorry no availability
Please stay safe

Hello and welcome to Perth

Our wonderful French help-x who have become like family are flying the best to travel soon.

So we look for a special, down to earth, honest couple who like animals, farm life and not wanting to be on their iPhones All the time or tv! We have cut Foxtel and tv off in the house!!!

Must have your own car as we are remote.

We are a couple that met over a year ago each with our own little farm! We live In the beautiful Perth Hills.

We have alpacas and chickens and dogs and a mischievous goat at one farm and a rescue lamb/sheep and dogs and beautiful birds.


We have hosted for help/x for several years now and love the help, the cultural exchange and itís such a great system. Weíve made some lovely friends and have had good honest people.


We offer a big king sized bed and really big room with your own bathroom in exchange for 2 hours a day of simple farm work. We will not be providing food.

In summer farm work usually involves a both a morning shift and evening shift, at 7.30am - 8.30 and then another hour at 6,30pm -7.30pm as we put animals to bed then as we have a lot of foxes.

Work is things like feeding chickens, changing their water, raking leaves for chicken houses, firebreaks, cleaning chick brooders, weeding vegetable gardens, cleaning the house, helping with family washing, spring cleaning (in summer), pool cleaning helping with fires in burn season etc.

If you would like to experience and be part of a very different lifestyle in Perth this may be a wonderful experience for you!


We have 2 dogs at each property and alpacas and goat at one chickens so it's super important wherever you are you you are not scared of animals!


We live on a beautiful small property within driving distance of Perth. Youíll need to be pretty independent as we often are out, and honest and not scared of animal noises as we live in the darling scarp in Perth Hills, we are literally surrounded by nature.

We are a very outdoor/ garden type, sometimes chatty, sometimes like my own space so looking for someone who respects that. We donít tolerate people bringing uninvited guests back to our home so if thatís what you look for please donít apply. No drugs, no smoking.

Must be self motivated - know how to start a fireplace, and we ask for house proud people - so we like people that are neat and clean, please always wash and put their own dishes away etc.

Own bedroom available for couple, own bathroom and toilet.

Non smokers
English speaking as our son is still learning to talk.

Females or couples.

Our last help-x were really amazing so we worry we wonít find anyone as lovely as these two!!!

Please text only....often I'm away from my phone but I'll always get back to texts!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use