help exchange   Host 31375
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Maybe
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31375
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 23, 2015

Hello! Our wonderful Canadian helpxers are leaving in one week, is there another nice couple or any easy going/hard working helpers out there available from 30th July or soon after please? The work here is mainly gardening, painting and cleaning just now.
We are Tina and Tom and we live in a big house with stables, garden and swimming pool together with our dog, Stella, cat Oscar and four horses. We speak English, Spanish and some Swedish

La Cala de Mijas is a small village on the Costa del Sol near Malaga. From the house you can walk to the beach in about 20 minutes. From La Cala there’s also a good bus connection to Fuengirola/Malaga and Marbella/Estepona for shopping or going out. The train station is also nearby.

In and around the house there’s always plenty to do, gardening, general maintenance to the house and stables, some housekeeping like cleaning and organizing. As a helper you get your own room with shower and toilet. In the morning you can make your own breakfast or join us. We love cooking, so there’s a good hot meal every day at around 6pm or 7pm. In return we ask about 25 working hours a week. Our days start about 8 or 9am but the hours are flexible and can be determined together. Hope to meet you soon!

Best wishes,
Tina & Tom

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use