help exchange   Host 31404
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Co Clare
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .4
Persons: 1 or 2 sharing
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31404
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 25, 2020

I live in a large modern house with my husband and a variable number of older children (21,19,16yrs) plus 2 cats and 2 dogs and a large wildish garden, some veg, flowers, fruit trees and bushes, lawns, japanese knotweed that needs regular picking out, taming wild bits, woodland. So enthusiastic cooks cleaners, diy enthusiasts, gardeners, most welcome. What we most often need is someone who can housesit while we are away, feed the pets and do some jobs, for a few days or a week or two at a time. I have no upcoming dates at the moment. We live in a small village, irish and other music in pubs locally, instruments in the house, cello, guitar, ukulele, keyboard. We are warm, welcoming, lively, easy going, try to eat healthily. My children have gone to a local Steiner/Waldorf School and I work in a neighbouring Camphill community for people with special needs - Mountshannon is a small country village by a large lake with occasional nesting sea eagles, a small saturday market and many lovely walks around. The area has lots of interesting people, local and many nationalities. There is very little public transport, but I have bikes and people hitch hike and I am willing to support with lifts when I can.

reviews (4)
Helper: Agustina Taborda Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Argentina Date: April 6, 2017
I spend short time in Mountshannon. Audrey went on a trip so I stayed for a w... view complete review

Helper: Alison Leck Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: September 28, 2016
Audrey contacted me about house sitting and my available dates fitted perfect... view complete review

Helper: Paul Scott Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: July 28, 2016

Helper: Denise Bullen Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: July 9, 2015
Audrey kindly accepted my request to stay in her lovely home in rural Ireland... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use