help exchange   Host 31506
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Colchester
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 15
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 31506
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 11, 2018

We have a large veg plot, mixed fruit trees, chickens, bees and 13 sheep. Although not certified organic we use no sprays or chemical fertalizers and are keen to protect our surrounding wildlife.
This is very much a family enterprise with every body mucking in, especially for the larger jobs like lambing and haymaking.
Tasks can include weeding,pruning,pest control,
planting,shearing,haymaking,fruit picking, all depending on the season.
We are also interested in any body with experience of caring for the elderly. My father has parkinsons and early onset dementia although he's very much still involved in the daily running of things we'd be grateful for any one who'd be prepared to get involved in the domestic chores.There's always plenty of mouths to feed and fresh food to be prepared.

Full board and accommodation is provided.You'd be expected to work around 4/5 hours daily.

The part of suffolk we live in is great for walking and cycling,(we have bikes etc you can borrow).
We're about an hours drive away from the coast so we usually head to the river for swimming and conoeing during the summer months.

Current jobs for May/June
there's a lot of weeding, help with bee keeping and haymaking coming up.Lambing has just finished.



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use