help exchange   Host 31518
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bridgwater
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31518
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 14, 2019

We have nearly finished building a timber workshop and will soon have a good woodworking shop. Our next focus will be the Showman's Wagon. We are moving our home towards being off-grid: digging the well and getting a pump working, increasing solar hot water capacity and installing photo-voltaic panels.
We have a few chickens plus Eva dog and Eric the cat. We have a large garden with a vegetable plot. We enjoy life: working hard, meeting new people and cycling around the South West, especially if it involves a good Somerset pub... We need help with carpentry and building projects, gardening, dog-walking. We can consider long term stays after a trial period.

We are happy to help people learn English and suggest ways to discover our area. We can lend bikes for helpers to get around and explore the countryside. Our village is small and quiet and the area is very beautiful. Somerset is a county with many contrasts: hills, moors, coast and towns.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use