Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31587
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sunshine Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31587
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 20, 2019

Piccabeen Pottery is a little home based studio located in the quaint railway village of Palmwoods, within walking distance of the train line and the village shops. This little pottery and ceramic art workshop rests under a classic traditional Queenslander style home, with a small but native forest garden. Native animals visit regularly.

The town has a newly renovated vintage theme, with cafes, restaurants, village walk around feel, and all necessary shops.

Palmwoods is in coohee of the well touristed Hinterland Range, with rainforests, national parks, waterfalls, bush walks. In the other direction Palmwoods is fairly close to all the Sunshine Coast beaches, 15 minutes by car. Surf sand and sun most of the year. Public transport is available from 2 minutes walk away.

The hobby pottery produces gallery style stoneware ceramics on a small scale by Kari, locally known ceramic artist.
Are you interested in art? Or music? A creative life?

Help Exchange Jobs needed are house cleaning, gardening, recycling of clay in the pottery.
There are also some basic carpentry or paving work for a more experienced helper in which case a couple would be considered. There is the possibility of house sitting duties during May-August, for the right person, who is acquainted with the place already.

Other duties may include some gardening, chook care and shared cooking, laughs and stories.
Ideally one person at a time is best, because the work load is not hard, but couples are considered.

The double bedroom is a private room in a shared home. There are also daybed and hammocks on the veranda for relaxing and listening to the birds most months of the year in this mild sub tropical climate. Also free access to wifi.

Sometimes there is a ride to the beach! Other days to the hills.

Come stay and enjoy the Queensland lifestyle.

reviews (3)
Helper: Heather bartels Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: February 10, 2019
Ahh this was such a lovely experience for me!!! I learned so much about potte... view complete review

Helper: Antoine ROUSSEAU Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 4, 2019
I stayed one week at Kari's place as there was not work to be done anymore, i... view complete review

Helper: april REN Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: September 12, 2016
God I can't forgive myself that I procrastinated for so long to write the rev... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use