help exchange   Host 31599
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31599
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 30, 2014

Hi everyone!

We have found a couple of helpers already :) thank you so much, in the following months we will ask for more help.

Hello! We are looking for one or two people who would like to come to Ireland at the end of September and until October the 13th. We live in a small house but you will have your own cozy room, one with a double bed and the other with a single bed.
At the moment we need help in the garden, my husband is building a small pond and we are also growing some vegetables and fruits.
We have two dogs, a friendly doberman named Diego and a puppy called Diesel. As we are going on holidays in October for a week, we would love to have someone who can stay here and mind our dogs and garden.
We prefer that you arrive at least one week in advance of our departure so we can show you around. We have two bikes in perfect conditions for you to use while you discover Castlemartyr village, Mogeely and Ladysbridge.
There is a chance of using the car while we are not here but we can talk about this when you arrive.
If you arrive around the 27th of September 2014 will be perfect, our departure is on the 4th of October.
There are 2 shops, one of them is an organic products shop with a cafe; there are some woods and beaches around, and also a good pub and takeaway facilities.
Our shelves are full of legumes and a sort of pastas, flour, and dried products, while we are not here it will be opt to you to find your fresh vegetables and meat if you wish. There is also a local butcher who offers a range of organic products.
The closest town is 10 minutes away by car, where you can do your grocery shop at lowest price.
Please only apply if you like dogs and if you are a non-smoker.
We hope to hear from you soon!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use