help exchange   Host 31749
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha): 0
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31749
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 13, 2018

I always answer if you write, but please read all the profile before sending an email

I live in Vannes (France, Britany).
all the reviews were not in the new house in Brittany, but in Sarlat, Dordogne where we lived before...

what I need : baby sitting, cleaning, painting a wall, makingshelves, cooking... teaching guitar, yoga, English german, esperanto


The house is near the sea (10 minutes walking), in the city (about 50 000 people) with bus, train etc The neigbouring is quiet.
Vannes is a pretty medieval city and you can go to many islands and touristic spots (Carnac, Quiberon...).
There will be for you a nice room 9m2 with a dobble bed and wifi. Meals are vegetarian at home, and mainly organic, mainly vegan.

We need help (about 4 hours a day, with 2 days off / week, or 3 hours a day with a day off / week) do-it-yourself, or simply houseworking, baby sitting, cooking, gardening.

You have to be autonom please don't wait I ask you to do something : if you come to cook, when it's time to cook, just do it, if you have to clean the house, do it yourself when you see it's dirty, etc.
You will have a" to do list" and you choose yourself what you do and when (except baby sitting of course) I don't tell my helpers "do that and that now", and I hope they are helpfull and do good job :) .
For me babysitting doesn't mean to watch a cartoon with a child, cooking doesn't mean open a box with food and make it hot ;)
If you can teach guitar, yoga, german, english, esperanto, anything... tell me !
my son loves playing cards, chess, mathematics etc and dancing

Family with child(ren) are welcome, my son will be happy to play with them.
We have a cat.
We can teach you french.
I was in a Vipassana meditation 10 days course this summer, I would be happy to practice it with someone.

We try to use ecological materials, painting etc

You can stay 1 or 2 weeks.
We have internet, many books and movies about all subjects and in many languages.
We have no TV.

If you arrive with your bicycle there is a place for it. il can lend you one also.

I speak french, and can understand italian, I can speak english, german, and a bit russian.
My son speaks only french; he would like learn german, and esperanto. If you come to babysit or teach him, be able to speak french or to communicate anyway with him ;)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use