help exchange   Host 31855
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31855
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 14, 2019

Gardening and general household help needed from 16-23 December 2019!

I would love to get some help tidying up our place before Christmas. There is plenty to do, like weeding, staining our deck, cleaning and some maintenance jobs.

If you are interested, please read our profile below.

We are Sheryl, Warren and Harry (aged 11 years). Sheryl and Warren run their own business and Harry is almost in his final year of primary school.

We are a friendly, fun and social family. We love spending time at our home when we can, gardening and playing board games. We enjoy sharing our home with travellers and exchanging cultural experiences.

We live in the beautiful Upper Yarra Valley region of Victoria with our labrador retriever (Lucy) and cats (Cheeky and Chooey). We have just over an acre of combined gardens and native bushland.

We have swimming holes at our doorstep, mountains surrounding us, many hiking tracks and world class wineries/restaurants nearby. We live in a warm and welcoming community.

We are 70kms from Melbourne city central. We travel into Melbourne frequently, which would present opportunities for lifts into the city or surrounds if sought. We are 40 mins drive to the nearest railway station. There is also a bus 5 mins walk from our house that leaves three times per day, plus a much more regular bus service from town (5 minute drive, 1 hour walk).

In exchange for meals, accommodation, wireless internet, chats and laughs we would expect that our helper(s) to do at least 4 hours of helping each day.

Our home stay would best suit 1-2 people. Our helpers need to be self-reliant, have initiative and be comfortable being left to work on their own whilst we go out to work.

We have a spare bedroom (now with its own TV) and bathroom for use during your stay. Our home is not large, so we would be sharing the communal space and getting to know each other.

Please note we are a non-smoking household.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Sheryl, Warren and Harry, and the animals

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use