help exchange   Host 31948
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Norwich
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31948
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 29, 2020

Looking for a single helper or couple to help out with a variety of jobs from late June to end of August 2020. Occasional maintenance jobs around the property, some cleaning, laundry, ironing and gardening work. I run Air BnB and 1:1 English language courses from my farmhouse in the Norfolk countryside, a short drive from the beautiful city of Norwich. Suitable person will be energetic, hard-working, disciplined and organised with an intermediate + level of English plus skills in the above areas. In return I can offer a nice environment, good, home-cooked food (vegetarians welcome) and help with your English as I am also a qualified and very experienced English teacher, having run my own language training company for several years. If you are preparing for an English exam or need better English for job applications, this could be a good opportunity for you. Likely number of hours: 15-20 hours work per week. Breakfast provided and a three shared dinners per week. All other meals will be on a self-catering basis (you’ll buy and prepare your own food). Sleep in a cabin in the garden, plus tent if required. Use of kitchen, shower room and laundry in the house. Please note you will need to provide references either from the HelpX website or elsewhere (current and last job). I look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use