help exchange   Host 32186
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32186
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 30, 2019

i am widowed aged 70 .have 4 children and 6 grandsons. I need help to maintain the property now I am on my own. General handymanwork needed preferably with carpentry skills, cement work and the heavier aspects of gardening . I can offer a bedroom with bathroom and meals. However I must warn you I am not an excellent cook , basic skills.s so any cooking done would be appreciated.!!! Bagnone is a lovely village with bars restaurants, shops ,post office etc. It is a short walk down the hill from the house. If you are travelling on foot I can run you to and from the station in Villafranca which is about a ten minute drive away. From there you can access many places including the

Cinque Terre,. The walks and scenery here are lovely. I have a river bordering my land and you would be free to explore the land. I would like 5 days a week for approx 6 hours. Your evenings would be free plus weekends. in the week.30'hours could be juggled around if you needed a day the week or too hot in the day and you would prefer to work later in the day. We have a Monday market and in Villa Franca a Friday market. I think you would find Bagnone a pleasant place. In addition to this I have a fully equipped extended caravan on the land near the house which Could be used if you preferred to be independent , you would supply your own food but the utilities would be included. This might suit if combining help with a holiday as the van has its own deck for outside dining, a b.b.q. And very private with off road safe parking.

I need someone who can chop wood ..experience with chainsaw essential. Clearing land and stacking wood.
Also looking for general help on the land.experienced workers with decorating skills .

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use