help exchange   Host 32258
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 hectare
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 32258
Country: Mexico

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 6, 2020

Our property is located in the south of Mexico on the Pacific coast, 15 min walking distance from the famous beach of Zipolite and has an ocean view.
The area offers many ecological activities including marine tours where whales, dolphins and turtles can be seen, boat tours through mangroves to see crocodiles and migratory birds. Surfing, snorkeling, kayaking, river rafting, horseback riding, bird watching, and exploring the coast on your own to discover your favorite deserted beach.
People come to enjoy the beach, the hippie vibe or to experiment an alternative way of living .Also popular for yoga retreat ,meditation,spiritual and ancestral healing,rituals and ceremonies.

We are still in the phase of development.
Our project has very simple goals, building an ecologic yoga & aguahara area, re-plant and re-condition the landscape using organic methods of permaculture, provide a sustainable source of healthy food. minimising consumption of power and water to create a more harmonious environment.
We are interested in people who can contribute with enthusiasm, skills and ideas.

PROJECT from OCT 2019 to MAY 2020:

*Building a glass bottles house and a wood and bamboos house,dig a well ,also landscape and organic garden work...

-Looking for mature and responsible male volunteers with experience in natural building, superadobe construction or carpentry, organic agriculture, permaculture.

-A minimum of a week stay-max 2 weeks
-We need general help for the proper functioning of the project, working 3 hours per day (from 8 am -5 days a week) in exchange for rustic accommodation(tent or hammock).
. water , shower,composting toilet, but still no electricity...


-A minimum of a month stay-2 pers.max.
We need a fit and active, mature, responsible person(friends,couple,all gender...) who would enjoy the occasional opportunity to move in and care for our property while we are away.
Keep the areas of the house clean and tidy,feed our three dogs ElLIOT,CHILI and PEPPER, fix the way up to the land, water plants .
Important: there is NO ELECTRICITY,NO WIFI.

Bienvenidos ,Willkommen,Bienvenue,Welcome in SURYAMAR...
Hablamos español,Wir sprechen deutsch,on parle francais and english...

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use