help exchange   Host 32545
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Warminster
All Year: no
Area (ha): 4.6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32545
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 8, 2019

We are looking for one or two helpers as soon as possible. We have a large garden - our own vegetables and orchard - that needs a lot of attention and a few painting jobs. There are lots of little children around too so it would be nice to play with them as well. They love new people!
We have 6 grown up children who are in and out, so help around the house may be useful as well.
We have 10 acres, a horse, 6 goats, chickens, and two dogs. We like to think that we are very relaxed, but there is too much to do!!! It would be brilliant if you knew how to do woodwork, but not essential.
You would be given a room to yourselves, the house has 7 bedrooms, there is a lot of space.
We live in the countryside 1.5 miles from the local town. 45 minutes from Salisbury and Bath.
You would work 4-5 hours per day for 6 days a week. (about). We welcome anyone for 1-3 weeks.
We look forward to your arrival.

reviews (4)
Helper: Tania Lefort Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: June 8, 2018
They are an incredible family and I feel so blessed to have had the opportuni... view complete review

Helper: Martin Ferret Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: June 7, 2018
I spend 2 weeks with Madeleine and Damian and that was 2 wonderful weeks, It ... view complete review

Helper: Jana Pustějovská Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Czech Republic Date: July 31, 2017
Amazing family, great host! Since a first time I was feeling as a part of t... view complete review

Helper: Julia and José R. Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: May 2, 2017
This is a quiet place with a very fun family, just the perfect place to stay ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use