help exchange   Host 32590
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Montespertoli
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 1/2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32590
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 7, 2020

We are located in the heart of Chianti, the well-known wine area in Tuscany. But we do not grow grapes. Instead we have 800 olive trees, we have bees, three donkeys and a 2.5 acres of land dedicated to a permaculture project.
We have been certificated of compliance with organic farming standards on july 2015
We also run a holiday house for 9 guests, which is normally fully booked in summer. During the rest of the year it's located as kindergarden for children from 1 to 3 years.
The farm is runnig just by me and I'm always looking for people who are willing to stay with me, my daughter, cats and dogs, for 2-3 weeks and help us with gardening, pruning, animals care, carpentry, plumbing, electricity, whatever your skills are, we are ready to exploit them in exchange for good food and accommodation.
I work almost every afternoon in a center for teenagers with social problems and disabilities, so the helpers should be able to do some jobs by themselves. Also sometimes I will need an hand with my daughter.where we leave there isn't a good pubblic transport net, so sometimes she will need a ride someplace (music the thurdsday, tennis the tuesday,..)-
That's why the helpers must have drive licence and do be able to drive with manual transmission.

The helpers will have they room and bathroom but this is in my appartment,that we share with 3 cats and 2 dogs.

We are located at less than an hour drive from Florence, Siena and Pisa.
We will also be happy to show you around this beautiful place and pick you up at the nearest train station.

Two years ago a couple of nice helpers came to the farm. They liked the place so much that they decide to stay longer and longer and longer...they found a house, they found a job and both helped me. After 2 years they flew back home 2 months ago. That's why I wasn't really active in these pages in the last 2 years!
I don't need 2 more hands, but a bunch of!!! If you are easy going, don't scared to get dirty, if you like animals you are really welcome!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use